Just Another AMA! Hello :D

Pepi

This is my first time here, what better way to start than with an AMA! 
It would be weird to see new faces out of nowhere, or is this common for forums? Last time i used a forum was in 2012 and i was 7 lol. 

Ask away! Question so many things, the universe collapses! (Yeah, better avoid that) 
Just don't do personal questions that border the "wow, that's weird/creepy" line. 

I'm looking forward to meeting you all! 

• Like 5

- What are some other non-Touhou games you enjoy?

- What's your favorite game in the series? (not including fangames)

- Also, favorite character? (I think I can guess but might as well ask anyway)

- What are some of your hobbies?

Edited by Cosmic
added favorite character question
  • Like 1

14 hours ago, Cosmic said:

- What are some other non-Touhou games you enjoy?

Currently, i enjoy playing Vampire Survivors and Minecraft. In the past, i was more into fighting games (Dragon Ball Z games, Smash Bros and Godzilla's Pipeworks trilogy), Pokémon and Plants VS Zombies Garden Warfare 1. 
I like replayability in games and i need to try more things out as the replayability means i don't switch games often.

15 hours ago, Cosmic said:

- What's your favorite game in the series? (not including fangames)

I only played the games from Touhou 5-14, everything past/before that i didn't try yet. 
I really like 3 games in the series. Mystic Square, Imperishable Night and Double Dealing Character. (can't decide the one i like the most)

Mystic Square feels really special, there's something unique i can't describe, it feels magical. The game's mechanics are pretty straight forward, same thing with the attack patterns and characters. 
I like the simplicity it has and the technical achievement ZUN did within the limitations of the PC98 platform, honestly it's a very impressive game.