Potentially interesting game mechanics?

Queen Honeybumble

What are some game mechanics that you guys could see or would want to see in a future Touhou game? Like, if you could imagine what Touhou 19 would be like, or a similar style of game? 
For example: Maybe some kind of mouse cursor related ability? Like a switch that swaps between two sets of enemy bullets? A mechanic for possessing enemies for a time? Stuff like that. I wanna see what kind of cool ideas other people might have. I'm no game developer or anything either, I just figured that other people might have interesting imaginations and wondered what it'd be like to imagine them myself.

This isn't serious really so there are no stupid answers!

• Like 1

"I'm still trying to find the whereabouts of the heart,

now I have to find the bustling marketplace too? What the heck Zun?"

2069208610_ChimataEyes.png.e5c4f93eec188519fc7cb80192af2301.png

If there was a new fighting game. I would like a idea of a main mechanic being based off ramping up damage the longer one does a combo while also being allowed to a graze type counter allowing any attack to be reversed into the opponent starting a counter

Does that make sense, I think that makes sense

• Like 1

just bring back last word mechanic from Touhou 8 pls

I generally prefer Touhou games where the mechanics are more "pure" and less gimmicky, so I like things like the classic era games and DDC and still enjoy games like WBaWC and UM that have gimmicks, but am glad for the fact that each gimmick is only for one game. That being said, if I must come up with something new...